Skip to content



Located off the western coasts of Northern Europe surrounded to the east by the North Sea, to the south by the English Channel and to the west by the Atlantic Ocean and the Irish Sea, the Channel Islands and the Isle of Man are dependencies of the British Crown, but are not part of the United Kingdom. Great Britain is the island comprising most of the territory of England, Wales and Scotland. The British Isles, on the other hand, are the archipelago comprising Great Britain, Ireland, the Isle of Man, the Isle of Wight, the Orkney Islands, the Hebrides, the Shetland Islands, the Channel Islands and other smaller islands.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.